Get Daily Updates
My HanCinema | Sign up, Why ? Your E-mail   Password    Auto| Help
HanCinema :: The Korean Movie and Drama Database, discover the South Korean cinema and drama diversity Contact HanCinema HanCinema on TwitterFaceBook HanCinema PageHanCinema on Twitter

26th Buil Film Awards Winners

2017/10/18 Source

Winners for the 26th Buil Film Awards.


The Lamp representative Park Eun-kyeong-I

Best Film

"A Taxi Driver" - Jang Hoon

"The Age of Shadows" - Kim Jee-woon
"Asura: The City of Madness" - Kim Seong-su
"The Day After - 2017" - Hong Sang-soo
"Anarchist from Colony" - Lee Joon-ik


Best Director

"Asura: The City of Madness" - Kim Seong-su

"The Day After - 2017" - Hong Sang-soo
"Anarchist from Colony" - Lee Joon-ik
"The Age of Shadows" - Kim Jee-woon
"Beaten Black and Blue" - Kim Soo-hyeon


Best Actor

"A Taxi Driver" - Song Kang-ho

"Anarchist from Colony" - Lee Je-hoon
"Bluebeard" - Cho Jin-woong
"The Day After - 2017" - Kwon Hae-hyo
"Asura: The City of Madness" - Jung Woo-sung


Best Actress

"The Bacchus Lady" - Youn Yuh-jung

"On the Beach at Night Alone" - Kim Min-hee
"Misbehavior" - Kim Ha-neul
"Missing Woman" - Gong Hyo-jin
"The Villainess" - Kim Ok-vin


Best Supporting Actor

"The Merciless" - Kim Hee-won

"The King" - Ryu Jun-yeol
"Asura: The City of Madness" - Ju Ji-hoon
"The Age of Shadows" - Um Tae-goo
"Bluebeard" - Kim Dae-myung


Best Supporting Actress

"The Battleship Island" - Kim Su-an

"The Last Princess" - Ra Mi-ran
"Tunnel" - Bae Doona
"The King" - Kim So-jin
"Misbehavior" - Yoo In-young


Best New Director

"Our Love Story" - Lee Hyun-ju

"Delta Boys" - Ko Bong-soo
"A Single Rider" - Lee Zoo-young
"Jane" - Cho Hyun-hoon
"The Queen of Crime" - Lee Yo-sup


Best New Actor

"Jane" - Koo Kyo-hwan

"Anarchist from Colony" - Kim Joon-han
"Midnight Runners" - Park Seo-joon
"Misbehavior" - Lee Won-geun
"ALONE" - Lee Ju-won


Best New Actress

"Anarchist from Colony" - Choi Hee-seo

"Jane" - Lee Zoo-young
"Yongsoon" - Lee Soo-kyung-I
"Jane" - Lee Min-ji
"Our Love Story" - Lee Sang-hee


Best Screenplay

"Anarchist from Colony" - Hwang Seong-goo

"Bluebeard" - Lee Soo-yeon
"Jane" - Cho Hyun-hoon and Kim So-mi
"The Age of Shadows" - Park Jong-dae-I and Lee Ji-min
"Missing Woman" - Hong Eun-mi


Best Cinematography

"The Villainess" - Park Jeong-hoon-II

"The King" - Kim Woo-hyeong
"Asura: The City of Madness" - Lee Mo-gae
"The Age of Shadows" - Kim Jee-yong-I
"A Taxi Driver" - Go Nak-seon


Best Music

"Jane" - Flash Flood Darlings

"The Age of Shadows" - Mowg
"A Taxi Driver" - Jo Yeong-wook
"The Battleship Island" - Bang Joon-seok
"Asura: The City of Madness" - Lee Jae-jin-III


Best Art Direction

"The Battleship Island" - Lee Hoo-kyoung

"A Taxi Driver" - Cho Hwa-sung and Kim Mi-kyeong-III
"The King" - Lee Na-gyeom
"Asura: The City of Madness" - Jang Geun-yeong
"The Age of Shadows" - Cho Hwa-sung


Buil Readers' Jury Award

"A Taxi Driver" - Jang Hoon


Kim Dong-ho for the late Kim Ji-seok

Yu Hyun-mok Award

Kim Ji-seok

Source :

Copy & paste guideline for this article
Always put a link back to the source and HanCinema permalink

Creative Commons License"26th Buil Film Awards Winners"
by HanCinema is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work from this source

Related movies/dramas

Attention You're reading the news with potential spoilers, make them spoiler free, dismiss



 Previous news

Subscribe to HanCinema Pure to remove ads from the website (not for episode and movie videos) for US$0.99 monthly or US$7.99 yearly (you can cancel anytime). The first step is to be a member, please click here : Sign up, then a subscribe button will show up.


Remove ads

Sign up




Visible, hide
HanCinema YouTube | Subscribe