Get Daily Updates
My HanCinema | Sign up, Why ? Your E-mail   Password    Auto| Help
HanCinema :: The Korean Movie and Drama Database, discover the South Korean cinema and drama diversity Contact HanCinema HanCinema on TwitterFaceBook HanCinema PageHanCinema on Twitter

37th Blue Dragon Film Awards 2016 Nominees


37th Blue Dragon Film Awards 2016 nominees list.

The ceremony will be held on November, 25 2016.

Best Film

"The Wailing" - Na Hong-jin
"DongJu, The Portrait of A Poet" - Lee Joon-ik
"Train to Busan" - Yeon Sang-ho
"Inside Men" - Woo Min-ho
"The Age of Shadows" - Kim Jee-woon
"The Handmaiden" - Park Chan-wook


Best Director

 "The Age of Shadows" - Kim Jee-woon
"The Handmaiden" - Park Chan-wook
"DongJu, The Portrait of A Poet" - Lee Joon-ik
"The Wailing" - Na Hong-jin
"Inside Men" - Woo Min-ho


Best Leading Actor

"The Age of Shadows" - Song Kang-ho
"Asura: The City of Madness" - Jung Woo-sung
"The Wailing" - Kwak Do-won
"Inside Men" - Lee Byung-hun
"Tunnel" - Ha Jung-woo


Best Leading Actress

"The Last Princess" - Son Ye-jin
"Worst Woman" - Han Ye-ri
"The Handmaiden" - Kim Min-hee
The Bacchus Lady - Youn Yuh-jung
"Familyhood" - Kim Hye-soo


Best Supporting Actor

"Train to Busan" - Kim Eui-sung
"The Age of Shadows" - Um Tae-goo
"The Wailing" - Jun Kunimura
"Train to Busan" - Ma Dong-seok
"Tunnel" - Oh Dal-soo


Best Supporting Actress

"The Priests" - Park So-dam
"Train to Busan" - Jung Yu-mi
"The Last Princess" - Ra Mi-ran
"Tunnel" - Bae Doona
"The Wailing" - Chun Woo-hee


Best New Actor

"The Net" - Lee Won-geun
"Insane" - Lee Sang-yoon
"DongJu, The Portrait of A Poet" - Park Jung-min
"Inside Men" - Jo Woo-jin
"One Way Trip" - Ji Soo


Best New Actress

"Spirits' Homecoming" - Kang Ha-na
"The Wailing" - Kim Hwan-hee
"Steel Flower" - Jeong Ha-dam
"The Handmaiden" - Kim Tae-ri
"A Break Alone" - Yoon Joo


Best New Director

"Train to Busan" - Yeon Sang-ho
"The Priests" - Jang Jae-hyeon
"Familyhood" - Kim Tae-gon
"A Violent Prosecutor" - Lee Il-hyeong
"The World of Us" - Yoon Ga-eun


Best Music

"The Wailing" - Jang Yeong-gyoo and Dalparan
"The Priests" - Kim Tae-seong
"Asura: The City of Madness" - Lee Jae-jin-III
"The Handmaiden" - Jo Yeong-wook
"The Age of Shadows" - Mowg


Best Art Direction

"The Wailing" - Lee Hoo-kyoung
"Train to Busan" - Lee Mok-won
"Asura: The City of Madness" - Jang Geun-yeong
"The Age of Shadows" - Jo Hwa-seong
"The Handmaiden" - Ryoo Seong-hee


Technical Award is given to achievement in visual effects, editing, costume design, or action/stunt choreography

"Tunnel" - Kim Nam-sik (Visual effects)
"The Handmaiden" - Cho Sang-kyung (Costumes)
"Train to Busan" - Kwak Tae-yong and Hwang Hyo-gyoon (Special makeup)
"The Priests" - Baek Sang-hoon-I (Visual effects)
"Asura: The City of Madness" - Heo Myeong-haeng and Choi Bong-rok (Martial arts)


Best Screenplay

"Train to Busan" - Park Joo-seok
"Tunnel" - Kim Seong-hun
"DongJu, The Portrait of A Poet" - Shin Yeon-shick
"Inside Men" - Woo Min-ho
"The Wailing" - Na Hong-jin


Best Editing

"Inside Men" - Kim Sang-beom and Kim Jae-beom
"Tunnel" - Kim Chang-joo
"Train to Busan" - Yang jin-mo
"The Wailing" - Kim Sun-min
"The Priests" - Sin Min-kyeong


Best Cinematography/Lighting

"Asura: The City of Madness" - Lee Mo-gae and Lee Sung-hwan
"The Handmaiden" - Chung Chung-hoon and Bae Il-hyeok
"Train to Busan" - Lee Hyeong-deok and Park Jeong-woo-II
"The Age of Shadows" - Kim Jee-yong-I and Jo Gyoo-yeong
"The Wailing" - Hong Kyung-pyo and Kim Chang-ho

Attention You're reading the news with potential spoilers, make them spoiler free, dismiss



 Previous news

Subscribe to HanCinema Pure to remove ads from the website (not for episode and movie videos) for US$0.99 monthly or US$7.99 yearly (you can cancel anytime). The first step is to be a member, please click here : Sign up, then a subscribe button will show up.


Remove ads

Sign up




Visible, hide