Get Daily Updates
My HanCinema | Sign up, Why ? Your E-mail   Password    Auto| Help
HanCinema :: The Korean Movie and Drama Database, discover the South Korean cinema and drama diversity Contact HanCinema HanCinema on TwitterFaceBook HanCinema PageHanCinema on Twitter

37th Korean Association of Film Critics Awards 2017 Red Carpet and Ceremony


Park Seo-joon, Sol Kyung-gu, Na Moon-hee, Jeon Hye-jin-II and Choi Hee-seo

Red carpet event and ceremony for the 37th Korean Association of Film Critics Awards 2017 held on November 9 and presented by Seo Kang-joon and Lee Sun-bin.

Lee Sun-bin and Seo Kang-joon

Sol Kyung-gu

Kang Yoon-Sung

Jeon Hye-jin-II

Na Moon-hee

Choi Hee-seo

Director Lee Young

Critic Nam Yoo-rang

Critic Choi Jae-hoon-i

Best Film

"The Fortress"


Best Director

"The Fortress" - Hwang Dong-hyuk


Best Screenplay

"Anarchist from Colony" - Hwang Seong-goo


Best Actress

"I Can Speak" - Na Moon-hee


Best Actor

"The Merciless" - Sol Kyung-gu


Best Supporting Actress

"The Merciless" - Jeon Hye-jin-II


Best Supporting Actor

"A Taxi Driver" - Yoo Hae-jin


Best Cinematography

"The Fortress" - Kim Jee-yong-I


Best Music

"The Fortress" - Ryuichi Sakamoto


Technical Award

"The Battleship Island" - Lee Hoo-kyoung


Best New Director

"The Outlaws" - Kang Yoon-Sung


Best New Actress

"Anarchist from Colony" - Choi Hee-seo


Best New Actor

"Midnight Runners" - Park Seo-joon


FIPRESCI Award (International Federation of Film Critics, Korean branch)

"Okja" - Bong Joon-ho


10 Films Award

"A Taxi Driver"
"The Fortress"
"Anarchist from Colony"
"I Can Speak"
"The Battleship Island"
"The Outlaws"
"On the Beach at Night Alone"
"The Merciless"
"Missing Woman"
"Midnight Runners"


Lifetime Achievement Award

Jeon Jo-myung


Best New Critic

Choi Jae-hoon-I

Nam Yoo-rang


Best Independent Film

"Troublers" - Lee Young

"Jane" - Cho Hyun-hoon

Attention You're reading the news with potential spoilers, make them spoiler free, dismiss



 Previous news

Subscribe to HanCinema Pure to remove ads from the website (not for episode and movie videos) for US$0.99 monthly or US$7.99 yearly (you can cancel anytime). The first step is to be a member, please click here : Sign up, then a subscribe button will show up.


Remove ads

Sign up




Visible, hide