Get Daily Updates
My HanCinema | Sign up, Why ? Your E-mail   Password    Auto| Help
HanCinema :: The Korean Movie and Drama Database, discover the South Korean cinema and drama diversity Contact HanCinema HanCinema on TwitterFaceBook HanCinema PageHanCinema on Twitter

55th Baeksang Arts Awards 2019 - Dramas: Winners List


The 55th Baeksang Arts Awards 2019 ceremony was held on May, 1 2019 presented by Shin Dong-yup, Bae Suzy and Park Bo-gum. Here are the winners for dramas.


Grand Prize (Daesang)

"The Light in Your Eyes" - Kim Hye-ja




Chorockbaem Media Kim Sang-heon and Studio Dragon Park Ho-sik

Best Drama

"My Mister" - Kim Won-seok

"The Light in Your Eyes" - Kim Seok-yoon
"Mr. Sunshine" - Lee Eung-bok
"Children of Nobody" - Choi Jeong-gyoo
"SKY Castle" - Jo Hyeon-tak




Best Director

"SKY Castle" - Jo Hyeon-tak

"The Light in Your Eyes" - Kim Seok-yoon
"My Mister" - Kim Won-seok
"Memories of the Alhambra" - Ahn Gil-ho
"Mr. Sunshine" - Lee Eung-bok





Best Actress

"SKY Castle" - Yum Jung-ah

"SKY Castle" - Kim Seo-hyung
"Mr. Sunshine" - Kim Tae-ri
"The Light in Your Eyes" - Kim Hye-ja
"My Mister" - IU




Best Actor

"Mr. Sunshine" - Lee Byung-hun

"The Fiery Priest" - Kim Nam-gil
"The Crowned Clown" - Yeo Jin-goo
"My Mister" - Lee Sun-kyun
"Memories of the Alhambra" - Hyun Bin




Best Supporting Actress

"The Light in Your Eyes" - Lee Jung-eun

"Mr. Sunshine" - Kim Min-jung
"My Mister" - Oh Na-ra
"SKY Castle" - Yoon Se-ah
"Beauty Inside - Drama" - Lee Da-hee




Best Supporting Actor

"SKY Castle" - Kim Byung-chul

"The Crowned Clown" - Kim Sang-kyung
"Live" - Bae Sung-woo
"The Light in Your Eyes" - Son Ho-jun
"Mr. Sunshine" - Yoo Yeon-seok




Best New Actress

"SKY Castle" - Kim Hye-yoon

"My Mister" - Kwon Nara
"Just Dance" - Park Se-wan
"Clear Tomorrow" - Seol In-ah
"Less Than Evil" - Lee Seol




Best New Actor

"Come and Hug Me" - Jang Ki-yong

"My Only One" - Park Sung-hoon
"Memories of the Alhambra" - Park Hoon
"Matrimonial Chaos" - Son Sukku
"Romance is a Bonus Book" - Wi Ha-joon




Best Screenplay

"My Mister" - Park Hae-yeong

"The Light in Your Eyes" - Kim Su-jin and Lee Nam-gyoo
"Mr. Sunshine" - Kim Eun-sook
"Children of Nobody" - Do Hyeon-jeong
"SKY Castle" - Yoo Hyeon-mi





Technical Award (Including variety/reality shows)

"Memories of the Alhambra" - Park Seong-jin-II (Visual effects)

"Mr. Sunshine" - Kim So-yeon-V (Art direction)
"Five Elements, the Origins of Civilization" - Kim Yong and Jeon Joon-woo (Cinematography)
"SKY Castle" - Oh Jae-ho (Cinematography)
"Mr. Sunshine" - Lee Yong-seop (Visual effects)

Attention You're reading the news with potential spoilers, make them spoiler free, dismiss



 Previous news

Subscribe to HanCinema Pure to remove ads from the website (not for episode and movie videos) for US$0.99 monthly or US$7.99 yearly (you can cancel anytime). The first step is to be a member, please click here : Sign up, then a subscribe button will show up.


Remove ads

Sign up




Visible, hide
HanCinema YouTube | Subscribe