NewsLetter DailyWeekly
My HanCinema | Sign up, Why ? Your E-mail   Password    Auto| Help
HanCinema :: The Korean Movie and Drama Database, discover the South Korean cinema and drama diversity Contact HanCinema HanCinema on TwitterFaceBook HanCinema PageHanCinema on Twitter

"Chunsa Film Art Awards" 'A Hard Day' takes home Grand Prix, Ha Jung-woo and Bae Doona win best actor and actress

2015/03/18 Source

"A Hard Day" starring Lee Sun-kyun and Cho Jin-woong as the leads was awarded Grand Prix at 2015 Chunsa Film Art Awards.

2015 Chunsa Film Art Awards was held in the International Conference Room on the 20th floor of Korea Press Conference Press Center on March 18th.

This year's Grand Prix of Chunsa Film Art Awards went to "A Hard Day" director, Kim Seong-hoon-III. During the acceptance speech, director Kim Seong-hoon-III said, "I will continue to work harder to fill up my shortcomings so I become a director who is not ashamed of himself".

"A Hard Day" is an unpredictable crime action movie seen by more than 3.4 million people since it was released in May last year, of which success was based on the robust directing.

Best actor award was given to 'KUNDO : Age of the Rampant' actor Ha Jung-woo and best actress award went to "A Girl at My Door" actress, Bae Doona.

Ha Jung-woo said during the acceptance speech, "Thank you for awarding me this meaningful award while I'm still lacking in great deal. I'll work harder and challenge myself more from now on".

Bae Doona showed up at an official event for the first time after she broke up with Hollywood star, Jim Sturgess. Bae Doona calmly said during the acceptance speech, "Thank you truly. It's a great honor. I'll take this award representing all the staff and actors and actresses who worked very hard for the movie, "A Girl at My Door". I'd like to show good performances in more of Korean movies".

New director award was given to director Woo Moon-gi of 'The King of Jokgu'. Director Woo Moon-gi showed off his cheerful and witty production ability for the movie.

Director Woo Moon-gi delivered an emotional speech, "I really did not expect this. I'm not prepared for the speech" and "I'd like to make really good movies".

Best screenplay award went to writer Park Su-jin of "Ode to My Father" and Choi Tae-yeong of "The Admiral: Roaring Currents" took the Technical Achievement Award home.

Special Award went to "Ode to My Father" director JK Youn and Special contribution award went to Myung Film CEO, Shim Jae-myung who produced "Cart" and "Revivre".

The Chunsa Na Un-kyu Film Art Awards was founded in 1990 to celebrate the director's life and passion towards movies. The competition is not through application registration system. Five film critics (Kim Jong-won, Cho Hye-jeong, Kim Yeong-jin, Kang Yoo-jeong, Nam Dong-cheol) nominate candidates and the judging committee comprised of active directors choose award winners finally.

Attention You're reading the news with potential spoilers, make them spoiler free, dismiss



 Previous news

About | Privacy policy | Contact | Partners

Mobile version