NewsLetter DailyWeekly
My HanCinema | Sign up, Why ? Your E-mail   Password    Auto| Help
HanCinema :: The Korean Movie and Drama Database, discover the South Korean cinema and drama diversity Contact HanCinema HanCinema on TwitterFaceBook HanCinema PageHanCinema on Twitter

Daesang Film Festival Rookie award: Park Yoo-chun vs. Im Si-wan vs. Yeo Jin-goo

2014/11/20 | Permalink | Source

The Rookie Actor Award is going to be a tough competition this year at the 51st Daejong Film Festival this 21st.

The candidates are all worthy actors: Park Yoo-chun from "Sea Fog", Yeo Jin-goo from "Hwayi : A Monster Boy", Im Si-wan from "The Attorney", Choi Jin-hyuk from "The Divine Move" and Ahn Jae-hong from "The King of Jokgu".

Park Yoo-chun is a very likely candidate as he's already set to take home the 34th Yeongpyeong Awards Rookie Actor trophy. Yeo Jin-goo proved his talents by winning the Cheongryong Film Award last year for "Hwayi : A Monster Boy". Im Si-wan impressed the nation with his performance in "The Attorney", which is on most candidate lists at the Daejong Film Festival this year.

Ahn Jae-hong caused an upturn in independent films and Choi Jin-hyuk also proved he could change into a bad guy.

Meanwhile, "The Attorney" has been nominated for 11 categories, "The Admiral: Roaring Currents" for 9, "A Hard Day" and "The Pirates" for 7, "Kundo" for 6 and "Sea Fog" for 5 different categories.

Source :

Copy & paste guideline for this article
Always put a link back to the source and HanCinema permalink

Creative Commons License"Daesang Film Festival Rookie award: Park Yoo-chun vs. Im Si-wan vs. Yeo Jin-goo"
by HanCinema is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work from this source

Attention You're reading the news with potential spoilers, make them spoiler free, dismiss



More videos

 Previous news

About | Privacy policy | Contact | Partners

Mobile version