[HanCinema's News] Nominations Released for the 41st Blue Dragon Film Awards

On November 11th the Blue Dragon Film Awards released the official list of nominations for the awards ceremony that will take place on December 11th. "The Man Standing Next" is the early favorite, with the cerebral spy film leading with eleven nominations for ten individuals. Lee Byung-hun, Lee Sung-min, and Lee Hee-jun all received acting nominations for the blockbuster film which has been the highest grossing of the year at the South Korean box office.


"Deliver Us From Evil" was next with nine nominations, including a best actor nod for Hwang Jung-min and Lee Jung-jae. "Moonlit Winter" had seven nominations, with a best actress nod for Kim Hee-ae, and "KIM Jiyoung: Born 1982" received six nominations and a best actress nod for Jung Yoo-mi. "The Man Standing Next", "Moonlit Winter", "KIM Jiyoung: Born 1982", "Moving On", and "Voice of Silence" will compete for Best Film.

Written by William Schwartz

Best Film

"Moving On" - Yoon Dan-bi-I
"The Man Standing Next" - Woo Min-ho
"Voice of Silence" - Hong Eui-jung
"Moonlit Winter" - Lim Dae-hyeong
"KIM Jiyoung: Born 1982" - Kim Do-young




Best Director

"Steel Rain 2: Summit" - Yang Woo-seok
"The Man Standing Next" - Woo Min-ho
"Moonlit Winter" - Lim Dae-hyeong
"Deliver Us From Evil" - Hong Won-chan
"Peninsula" - Yeon Sang-ho




Best Leading Actress

"Moonlit Winter" - Kim Hee-ae
"An Honest Candidate" - Ra Mi-ran
"Diva" - Shin Min-a
"Beasts Clawing at Straws" - Jeon Do-yeon
"KIM Jiyoung: Born 1982" - Jung Yu-mi




Best Leading Actor

"Voice of Silence" - Yoo Ah-in
"The Man Standing Next" - Lee Byung-hun
"Deliver Us From Evil" - Lee Jung-jae
"Steel Rain 2: Summit" - Jung Woo-sung
"Deliver Us From Evil" - Hwang Jung-min




Best Supporting Actress

"KIM Jiyoung: Born 1982" - Cha Mi-kyung
"Samjin Company English Class" - Park Hye-soo
"Innocence" - Bae Jong-ok
"Peninsula" - Lee Re
"Samjin Company English Class" - Esom




Best Supporting Actor

"Deliver Us From Evil" - Park Jung-min
"Steel Rain 2: Summit" - Shin Jung-keun
"Steel Rain 2: Summit" - Yoo Yeon-seok
"The Man Standing Next" - Lee Sung-min
"The Man Standing Next" - Lee Hee-jun




Best New Actress

"Lucky Chan-sil" - Kang Mal-geum
"Moonlit Winter" - Kim Sohye
"Beasts Clawing at Straws" - Shin Hyun-bin
"Innocence" - Shin Hye-sun
"Baseball Girl" - Lee Joo-young




Best New Actor

"The Divine Move 2: The Wrathful" - Woo Do-hwan
"Vertigo" - Teo Yoo
"The Singer" - Lee Bong-geun
"Welcome to the Guesthouse" - Lee Hak-joo
"Innocence" - Hong Kyung




Best New Director

"KIM Jiyoung: Born 1982" - Kim Do-young
"Lucky Chan-sil" - Kim Cho-hee
"Moving On" - Yoon Dan-bi-I
"Me and Me" - Jung Jin-young
"Voice of Silence" - Hong Eui-jung




Best Music

"The Man Standing Next" - Jo Yeong-wook
"Deliver Us From Evil" - Mowg
"Samjin Company English Class" - Dalpalan
"Moonlit Winter" - Kim Hae-won
"Forbidden Dream" - Jo Seong-woo




Best Art Direction

"The Man Standing Next" - Cho Hwa-sung & Park Kyu-bin
"Deliver Us From Evil" - Cho Hwa-sung
"Peninsula" - Lee Mok-won
"Samjin Company English Class" - Bae Jung-yoon
"Forbidden Dream" - Cho Hwa-sung & Choi Hyun-seok-I




Technical Award

"The Man Standing Next" - Kim Seo-hee-I (Maquillage)
"Deliver Us From Evil" - Lee Gun-moon (Martial arts)
"Peninsula" - Jung Hwang-soo (Computer graphics)
"Ashfall" - Jin Jong-hyun (Computer graphics)
"Samjin Company English Class" - Yoon Jung-hee-II (Costumes)




Best Screenplay

"Moving On" - Yoon Dan-bi-I
"The Man Standing Next" - Woo Min-ho & Lee Ji-min
"Voice of Silence" - Hong Eui-jung
"Moonlit Winter" - Lim Dae-hyeong
"KIM Jiyoung: Born 1982" - Yoo Yeong-ah




Best Editing

"The Man Standing Next" - Jung Ji-eun-I
"Deliver Us From Evil" - Kim Hyeong-joo
"Moonlit Winter" - Park Se-young-I
"Beasts Clawing at Straws" - Han Mi-yeon
"KIM Jiyoung: Born 1982" - Sin Min-kyeong




Best Cinematography/Lighting

"Steel Rain 2: Summit" Kim Tae-sung-I (Cinematography) & Song Jae-ho-I (Lighting)
"The Man Standing Next"- Go Rak-sun (Cinematography) & Lee Seung-bin (Lighting)
"Deliver Us From Evil" Hong Kyung-pyo (Cinematography)
"Diva" - Kim Sun-ryung (Cinematography) & Jo Gyoo-young (Lighting)
"Peninsula" Lee Hyung-deok (Cinematography) & Park Jung-woo-VI (Lighting)




Best Short Film

"A Good Mother" (굿 마더) - Lee Yoo-jin-VI (이유진)
"The Long Night" (긴 밤)- Kim Jung-min-XIV (김정민)
"My Son - Short" (소풍같이) - Jeon Seung-pyo (전승표)
"Soon-young" (순영) - Park Seo-young (박서영)
"The Thread" (실) - Lee Na-yeon (이나연) and Cho Min-jae
"Us, day and night" (우리의 낮과 밤) - Kim So-hyoung   (김소형)
"Different" (이종) - Ahn So-hoi (안소회)
"37-1 Inheung-ri" (인흥리 37-1) - Kim Jeehye (김지혜)
"Georgia" (조지아) - Jayil Pak (제이 박)
"Roof-top star" (Ok, 탑스타) - Lee Kun-hwi (이건휘)