NewsLetter DailyWeekly
My HanCinema | Sign up, Why ? Your E-mail   Password    Auto| Help
HanCinema :: The Korean Movie and Drama Database, discover the South Korean cinema and drama diversity Contact HanCinema HanCinema on TwitterFaceBook HanCinema PageHanCinema on Twitter

Lee Byung-hun and Son Ye-jin, Yeongpyeong Awards indeed and other winners

2016/10/24 Source

Actors Lee Byung-hun and Son Ye-jin won the Best Actor and Best Actress Award at the 36th The Korean Association of Film Critics Awards.

This event was held on the 24th.

Netizens say, "Son Ye-jin is a true actress", "They deserve it", "Lee Byung-hun acts well", "Congratulations both of you", "You are the best" and more.

Best Picture

"The Age of Shadows" by Kim Jee-woon


Best Director

Lee Kyoung-mi for "The Truth Beneath"


Contribution Award

Im Kwon-taek


Best Screenplay

Shin Yeon-shick for "DongJu, The Portrait of A Poet"


Best Actor

Lee Byung-hun for "Inside Men"

Best Actress

Son Ye-jin for "The Truth Beneath"


Best New Actress

Jeong Ha-dam for "Steel Flower"


Best New Director

Yoon Ga-eun for "The World of Us"


Best Cinematography

Chung Chung-hoon for  "The Handmaiden"

Technical Award

Kwak Tae-yong for "Train to Busan" (Special makeup)

Best Original Score

Mowg for "The Age of Shadows"

Attention You're reading the news with potential spoilers, make them spoiler free, dismiss



 Previous news

Subscribe to HanCinema Pure to remove ads from the website (not for episode and movie videos) for US$0.99 monthly or US$7.99 yearly (you can cancel anytime). The first step is to be a member, please click here : Sign up, then a subscribe button will show up.


Remove ads

Sign up




Visible, hide

Learn to read Korean in 90 minutes or less using visual associations