NewsLetter DailyWeekly
My HanCinema | Sign up, Why ? Your E-mail   Password    Auto| Help
HanCinema :: The Korean Movie and Drama Database, discover the South Korean cinema and drama diversity Contact HanCinema HanCinema on TwitterFaceBook HanCinema PageHanCinema on Twitter

SBS Drama Awards 2016 Winners

2016/12/31 | 8461 views | Permalink

SBS Drama Awards 2016 winners' list

Grand Prize (Daesang)
Han Suk-kyu ("Romantic Doctor Teacher Kim")




Top Excellence Award, Genre & Fantasy

Park Shin-hye ("Doctors")

Lee Min-ho ("The Legend of the Blue Sea")

Kim Rae-won ("Doctors")


Top Excellence Award, Romantic Comedy

Jo Jung-suk ("Incarnation of Jealousy")

Namgoong Min ("Beautiful Gong Shim")

Gong Hyo-jin ("Incarnation of Jealousy")


Top Excellence Award, Full-Length Drama

Jang Geun-suk ("Jackpot")

Kim Hae-sook ("Yeah, That's How It Is")




Excellence Award, Full-Length Drama

Yeo Jin-goo ("Jackpot")

Kim Ji-young ("Here Comes Love")


Excellence Award, Genre Drama

Yoo Seung-ho ("Remember")

Yoo Yeon-seok ("Romantic Doctor Teacher Kim")

Seo Hyun-jin ("Romantic Doctor Teacher Kim")


Excellence Award, Romantic Comedy

Kang Min-hyuk ("Entertainers")

Bang Minah ("Beautiful Gong Shim")


Excellence Award, Fantasy

Kang Ha-neul ("Scarlet Heart: Ryeo")

Oh Yeon-seo ("Please Come Back, Mister")




Special Award, Full-Length Drama

Song Jae-rim ("My Gap-soon")

Kim So-eun ("My Gap-soon")


Special Award, Genre Drama

Park Sung-woong ("Remember")

Jun Hyo-seong ( "Wanted")


Special Award, Romantic Comedy

On Joo-wan ("Beautiful Gong Shim")

Seo Ji-hye ( "Incarnation of Jealousy")


Special Award, Fantasy


Sung Dong-il ("The Legend of the Blue Sea")


Seohyun ("Scarlet Heart: Ryeo") 




Best Couple Award

Yoo Yeon-seok & Seo Hyun-jin ("Romantic Doctor Teacher Kim")

Lee Joon-gi & IU ("Scarlet Heart: Ryeo")

Lee Min-ho & Jun Ji-hyun ("The Legend of the Blue Sea") 


Lifetime Achievement Award

Jang Yong ("My Gap-soon")


Top 10 Stars Award

Han Suk-kyu ("Romantic Doctor Teacher Kim")
Lee Joon-gi ( "Scarlet Heart: Ryeo")
Jo Jung-suk ("Incarnation of Jealousy")
Lee Min-ho ("The Legend of the Blue Sea")
Namgoong Min ("Remember" & "Beautiful Gong Shim")
Jang Geun-suk ("Jackpot")
Kim Sung-ryung ("Mrs. Cop 2")
Seo Hyun-jin ("Romantic Doctor Teacher Kim")
Park Shin-hye ("Doctors")
Jun Ji-hyun ("The Legend of the Blue Sea")


New Star Award

Kwak Si-yang ("The Second Last Love")
Jung Hae-in ("Yeah, That's How It Is")
Go Kyung-pyo ("Incarnation of Jealousy")
Kim Min-jae-I ("Romantic Doctor Teacher Kim")
Kim Min-suk ("Doctors")
Baekhyun ("Scarlet Heart: Ryeo")
Yang Jin-sung ("My Son-In-Law's Woman")
Bang Minah ("Beautiful Gong Shim")
Hyeri ("Entertainers")
Moon Ji-in ("Doctors")

Hallyu Star Award
Lee Joon-gi ("Scarlet Heart: Ryeo")

Attention You're reading the news with potential spoilers, make them spoiler free, dismiss



 Previous news

Subscribe to HanCinema Pure to remove ads from the website (not for episode and movie videos) for US$0.99 monthly or US$7.99 yearly (you can cancel anytime). The first step is to be a member, please click here : Sign up, then a subscribe button will show up.


Remove ads

Sign up




Visible, hide

Learn to read Korean in 90 minutes or less using visual associations