NewsLetter DailyWeekly
My HanCinema | Sign up, Why ? Your E-mail   Password    Auto| Help
HanCinema :: The Korean Movie and Drama Database, discover the South Korean cinema and drama diversity Contact HanCinema HanCinema on TwitterFaceBook HanCinema PageHanCinema on Twitter

2016 MBC Entertainment Awards Winners' List: Yoo Jae-suk, 13 MBC Grand Prizes in a row

2016/12/29 Source

Entertainer Yoo Jae-suk took home the Grand Prize.

"Infinite Challenge" Yoo Jae-suk beat Kim Gu-ra and took home the Grand Prize at the MBC Entertainment Awards on the 29th. He made up for SBS and KBS with the MBC Grand Prize and this makes it his 13th one.

Yoo Jae-suk made a speech saying, "I am grateful but I feel bad. Thank you Joon-ha, Kim Seong-joo and Kim Gu-ra and I'm sorry. To my loving family and Na Kyeong-eun, my son Ji-ho, the people in my management, director Kim Tae-ho and countless crew members, thank you so much".

"There have been minor and major issues and there was love this year. Jeong Hyeong-don isn't here right now but I wish he'd come back and do what he wants. I wish Noh Hong-cheol comes back to "Infinite Challenge". Myeong-soo, Haha and Joon-ha, you did a great job. Se-hyeong and Gwang-hee, thank you for getting used to the show and doing so well".

"Infinite Challenge" has been strong going for the past 11 years and it was given the title "Best Show of the Year".


Kim Seong-joo took home Music Talk and Jung Joon-ha, the Variety Show Award. They were candidates of the Grand Prize. Lee Gook-joo was awarded the Best Variety Show Female.

Park Na-rae from "I Live Alone" and Heo Kyung-hwan from "Real Men" took home Best Variety Show, Yoo Yeong-seo from "Masked Singer" and Sol Bi from "Radio Star" received awards from Music Talk.

Park Chan-ho and Lee Si-young from "Real Men" were the Best Entertainment Rookies of the year while Han Dong-geun and Sin Go-eun were Best Music Talk Rookies.

Kim Gu-ra was nominated for the Directors' Award. Eric Nam and Solly from "We Got Married Season 4" for the Best Couple Award, "Masked Singer" for Best Team Work and Yoon Jong-shin Jun Hyun-moo and Ha Hyeon-woo for special awards.

The following are prize winner of the 2016 MBC Entertainment Awards:

- Grand Prize = Yoo Jae-suk (Infinite Challenge)

- This Year's Entertainment Show = Infinite Challenge

- Variety Men's Grand Prize = Jung Joon-ha (Infinite Challenge)

- Variety Women's Grand Prize = Lee Guk-joo (I Live Alone, We Just Got Married)

- Best Male Prize in Music Talk Show = Kim Sung-joo (Masked Singer)

- Variety Division Men Excellence Prize = Heo Kyung-hwan (Real Men 2)

- Variety Division Women Excellence Prize = Park Na-rae (I Live Alone)

- Music Talk Show Male Excellence Prize = Yoo Yeong-seok (Masked Singer)

- Music Talk Show Women's Excellence Prize = Solbi (Real Men, Radio Star)

- Best MC = Baek Ji-young, Sung Si-kyung, Yoon Se-yoon (Duet Gayo Festival)

- Popularity Prize = Yang Se-hyung (Infinite Challenge), Jo Se-ho and Cao Lu (We Just Got Married), Han Jin (I Live Alone)

- Achievement Award = The late Goo Bong-seo

- Special Award = Ha Hyeon-woo (Masked Singer), Yoon Jong-shin (Radio Star), Jun Hyun-moo (I Live Alone)

- Best Couple = Eric Nam and Solar (We Just Got Married 4)

- Best Team Work = Masked Singer

- Contribution Award = ROK Army and Navy

- Radio Artist of the Year Award = Park Geum-seon (Female Generation)

- Radio Achievement Award = (Corp) Emberine

- Radio Special Award = Jeong Cheol-jin (The World and Us), Lee Ha-na (Finance in Our Hands)

- Current Events Artist of the Year = Jo Hee-jeong (PD Files), Heo Hyeon-jeong (Culture Colors)

- Current Events Special Prize = Wang Sang-han (Talk About Issue)

- PD Award – Kim Gu-ra

- Artist Award = Lee Ae-yeong (Real Men 2)

- Best Radio Award = Bae Chul-soo (Music Camp)

- Radio Division Excellence Prize = Kim Shin-young (Hopefuls of the Afternoon), Kim Hyun-chul-I (Afternoon Finds)

- Radio New Artist Award = Kangta (Shining Night), Park Soo-hong (Choi Yu-ra and Park Soo-hong's Radio Generation)

- Variety Division New Man = Park Chan-ho (Real Men 2)

- Variety Division New Woman = Lee Si-young (Real Men 2)

- Music Talk Show New Men = Han Dong-geun (Duet Gayo)

- Music Talk Show New Women = Sin Go-eun (Section TV)

Source :

Copy & paste guideline for this article
Always put a link back to the source and HanCinema permalink

Creative Commons License"2016 MBC Entertainment Awards Winners' List: Yoo Jae-suk, 13 MBC Grand Prizes in a row "
by HanCinema is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work from this source

Related movies/dramas

Attention You're reading the news with potential spoilers, make them spoiler free, dismiss



 Previous news

Subscribe to HanCinema Pure to remove ads from the website (not for episode and movie videos) for US$0.99 monthly or US$7.99 yearly (you can cancel anytime). The first step is to be a member, please click here : Sign up, then a subscribe button will show up.


Remove ads

Sign up




Visible, hide

Learn to read Korean in 90 minutes or less using visual associations